Caught Up In The Country by: Rodney Atkins

Caught up in the country 

Caught up in the country is a song that is about being in the country and going biking all around the countryside, which I do a lot with my dad. You can hear the song on the radio on QX 104.1 which is a country station. The song begins with square bails and flat beds.

Rodney Atkins loved to sing this song because he was on the countryside with fields and creek bends, he loves his family, who are in the song with him. Rodney Atkins loves his freedom all around him and he goes biking around the country, he was looking at the stars where god, put them and the water/ creek bends where god made them. Caught Up In The Country is about having fun in the country where he is, while his wife is driving the john deer green tractor and he loves to see the john deer green when he walks out side. The song is all about the connection between nature and spirituality. Read on to learn the story behind the song, in Atkins’ own words.

“I love songs that have a connection between the ground and the sky. That is the No. 1 goal in songs, creating that. [My 2011 single] “Take a Back Road” does that: You’re in a bad place, and you keep finding a way to enjoy it. [My 2006 single] “If You’re Going Through Hell,” obviously — ground and sky. “Watching’ You,” [also released in 2006], is about cussing’ and praying’. [The 2007 single] “These Are My People” has the line “It isn’t always pretty, but it’s real”.

The song has freedom and biking all around the country. The biking is down backroads and down the highway. Rodney Atkins has two sons that are in the song, but then in the middle of the song they are in their house because the tractor was moving around and their oldest son was biking  and almost got hit by the trac. The song is telling you about the country and freedom all around. Caught Up In The Country Lyrics

Square bales, flatbeds
Clothesline sunsets
Sky blue, barn red

Wind chimes, front porch
Good dogs, wood floors
Work boots, open doors

And miles and miles of John Deere green
Freedom far as I can see
A road to run and room to breathe
That’s who I am and I’ll always be

Caught up in the country
The only way I wanna be
Somewhere where the road ends
Out there where the creek bends
That’s where you can find me

With them fields of gold and cotton rows
That never ending sky
I take it slow and easy roaming this life
Caught up in the country

Just look at ’em stars
Must be a billion of ’em
Just doing they thing
Right where God put ’em

If this ain’t heaven it’s halfway there
You can feel it in the air

Caught up in the country
The only way I wanna be
Somewhere where the road ends
Out there where the creek bends
That’s where you can find me

With them fields of gold and cotton rows
That never ending sky
I take it slow and easy roaming this life
Caught up in the country
Caught up in the country
(Yes I am my way, I’ll stay)
(Caught up in it, caught up in it)

Somewhere where the road ends
Out there where the creek bends
That’s where you can find me

With them fields of gold and cotton rows
That never ending sky
I take it slow and easy roaming this life

Miles and miles of John Deere green
Freedom far as I can see
A road to run and room to breathe
That’s who I am and I’ll always be

Caught up in the country

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *