Braking up was easy in the 90’s by: Sam Hunt

Hello today I am going to be talking about my favourite song that is so good because I like it so much that I always want to listen to it every day what I get to do and it is like a good song that every one that likes country will listen to it but, I know a importent person that listens to it to and he is the best in my life because we like this song a lot. I am so into the song when I am at school because I can look at some one that I am in love with.

 

The song is the only thing that Sam hunt loved to sing it because he is talking about his girlfriend that he was upset about so then he said “I bet braking up was easy in the 90’s” he was so upset that he wanted to be alone but he said that she is every where he go’s. Sam was just having fun about the song so he wrote about it, Sam’s mom was the one that went to get him out of jail because he got arrested for fighting his girlfriend what was a bad thing because he was upset a lot so he just punched her so hard she fell to the ground. 

Sam is a really good singer that I like to listen to and same as my mom because she will play it when she wants to listen to it, that is when I listen to it it is so funny so see her listen to it. I would like to meet Sam Hunt in real life because he is a good singer because his song on my play list is number 6 when it was first, You will like the song a lot and if you were born in the 90’s you will like it and you can tell me if it was easy to brake up in the 90’s. 

Why did Sam Hunt wrote break up in the 90s?
“It’s just a fun  simple reflection on how much more difficult it is to be so connected – the downside of being so connected nowadays.” “Breaking Up Was Easy In The 90s” was among the last songs finished for Southside. “That was one that was written in the ninth hour,” Hunt revealed. Sam was every ones favourite singer until they got the news about him and his girlfriend that got in to a fight in front of Sam’s mom.
here is the lyrics to the song.

Breaking Up Was Easy in the 90’s

Yeah, man, oh man, oh man
(Oh)
Bartender looked at me like, “Pony up man, we’re closin’ down”
I paid the tab and I turned around
Got on that phone on the way home
Ended up down the rabbit hole again
Funny how you haven’t changed a bit but you’re twice as pretty
Glad you finally got to see New York City
And I know it’s not a race
But it looks like you’re gettin’ over me faster than I’m gettin’ over you
But hey, what you gon’ do?
I’m sick of sittin’ at the house, dyin’ on my phone
Wishin’ I was somewhere I can be alone
Try to let you go but somethin’ always reminds me
I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s
I’m tired of gettin’ drunk, tired of bein’ free
Tired of seein’ pictures I don’t wanna see
Girl, you’re everywhere, everywhere but behind me
I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s
Back then, I could’ve convinced myself that maybe you called when I was out
And you didn’t know what to say, so you didn’t leave a message
And that you’re probably at home right now, sound asleep
‘Cause goin’ out isn’t really your thing
And I wouldn’t have a clue what you’ve been up to lately
Or who you’ve been up to it with
But when I don’t miss your calls, I miss you callin’
And I go ’round and ’round again
I’m sick of sittin’ at the house, dyin’ on my phone
Wishin’ I was somewhere I can be alone
Try to let you go but somethin’ always reminds me
I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s
I’m tired of gettin’ drunk, tired of bein’ free
Tired of seein’ pictures I don’t wanna see
Girl, you’re everywhere, everywhere but behind me
I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s
Modern love leads to modern hearts breakin’
I’m just a product of my generation
And I ’bout had enough watchin’ you gettin’ on with your life
Baby, I’m sick of sittin’ at the house, dyin’ on my phone
Wishin’ I was somewhere I can be alone
I try to let you go but somethin’ always reminds me
(I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s)
I’m tired of gettin’ drunk, tired of bein’ free
Tired of seein’ pictures I don’t wanna see
Girl, you’re everywhere, everywhere but behind me
I bet breakin’ up was easy in the ’90s.
It is a clean song it don’t have any swear words in it 
Have a good afternoon/ night 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *